Memories. Forget? Never.

I miss you.

I miss your smile, the way it always brightens up my day.
I miss your warm hugs, the way you always held me so tightly and close.
I miss your laugh, the way it makes me smile and wakes up my heart.
I miss your touch, the way it sends sparks through my skin.

I miss you.

I miss feeling safe in your arms, as you held me against your chest.
I miss feeling loved and wanted by the look in your eyes, as you admire the girl who stood before you.
I miss feeling unstoppable, as you encourage me to chase my dreams and follow my young heart to the stars and back.
I miss feeling like everything was going to be okay, as you stood by my side promising to never let me go.

I miss you.

I miss telling you about my days, knowing that you’d listen and hear me out.
I miss telling you about what upset me and made me mad, and hearing your soothing voice tell me it’s going to be ok.
I miss telling you about my worries, and hearing you tell me I am not alone and will never be alone.
I miss telling you about my life, and hearing your constant reminders that you are there with me through it all.

I miss you.

I miss the excitement in your voice, the look on your face, when we’re about to go out, even if we can’t stay out for long.
I miss the little texts you send to tell me you got home safe, even if you know I’m asleep.
I miss hearing about your days, even if you don’t really have much to say about it.
I miss the songs you’d sing and all the times you’d try to make me sing for you, even if I don’t end up singing at all.

I miss you.

I miss the late phone calls, neither of us ever wanting to go to sleep even though our bodies were exhausted.
I miss the dates, the adventures, making the most unforgettable memories in the simplest ways.
I miss the conversations, no matter how random they got or serious or dramatic.
I miss the memories, because they still, still run through my mind reminding me of you.

I miss you.

I miss knowing I could always give you a call, no matter what time of day it was to have you by my side.
I miss knowing I would never walk a day alone, no matter how harsh or rough life’s events came.
I miss knowing I was wanted and loved, no matter how many times I messed up or broke down.
I miss knowing I could always count on someone, no matter what season in the year or day of the month.

I miss you.

I miss asking about your days and making sure everything was okay for you.
I miss helping you with this and that, working on things and talking about the future as we planned.
I miss hearing about things you needed to get done and work that awaited your arrival, reminding me of my own work load at home.
I miss talking about the present, the past, and the future as if everything was normal conversation and everything was relevant.

I miss you.

I miss the way your thumb caressed my hand, how you adored every piece of who I am and how I adored every piece of you.
I miss the way your angels silenced my demons, how it didn’t matter how opposite we could be because it allowed us to see the world through each other’s eyes.
I miss the way your eyes lit up, how you could make the darkness fade from mine and remind me of the angels I have within me.
I miss the way your heart reacted to mine, how we fell into mutual love.

I miss you.

I miss everything I know is real.